South Africa Announced Squad for T20 World Cup 2024 | Aiden Markram as Captain


South Africa T20 World Cup 2024 squad has been announced and here is the complete list of players, Aiden Markram will lead the team.

Aiden Markram will be as the captain of the squad, which also includes power-hit batters Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Quinton de Kock and Tristan Stubbs. South Africa Cricket team is placed in the D Group along with Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands and Nepal.

South Africa Announced Squad for T20 World Cup 2024
South Africa Announced Squad for T20 World Cup 2024

South Africa Cricket team has included fast bowler Anrich Nortje and the batter Ryan Rickelton and seamer Ottniel Baartman in their 15-man squad for the 2024 T20 World Cup.

They have elected three frontline spinners in Bjorn Fortuin, Tabraiz Shamsi and Keshav Maharaj. Aiden Markram also a helpful for slow bowling option.

South Africa coach Rob Walter said,

“Selecting this team was extremely tough considering the amount of this T20 cricket that has been played recently and the form that has been on show.”


  • Group A: India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, USA
  • Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman
  • Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea
  • Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal

ICC T20 WORLD CUP 2024 Full South Africa squad:

Check out the list of ICC T20 WORLD CUP 2024 Squad of Batting, Bowling, All-Rounder and Wicket Keeper.

South Africa Batsman:
  • Aiden Markram (c)
  • Reeza Hendricks
  • David Miller
South Africa All-Rounders:
  • Marco Jansen
South Africa Wicket-Keeper:
  • Quinton de Kock
  • Heinrich Klaasen
  • Ryan Rickelton
  • Tristan Stubbs
South Africa Bowlers:
  • Ottniel Baartman
  • Gerald Coetzee
  • Bjorn Fortuin
  • Keshav Maharaj
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
T20 World Cup 2024 Other Team Squads:

Get more Cricket News and ICC Rankings.Keep Connect with