India Announced Squad for T20 World Cup 2024 | Rohit Sharma


India T20 World Cup squad has been announced by BCCI and here is the complete list of players, Rohit Sharma will lead the team.

In this 2024 T20 World Cup Indian team has lead by Rohit Sharma as captain and Hardik Pandya has been named as vice-captain, which is held in USA and West Indies. WK-Batter KL Rahul has missed in the squad and Yuzvendra Chahal returns to the squad.

India Announced Squad for T20 World Cup 2024
India Announced Squad for T20 World Cup 2024

Rishabh Pant and Sanju Samson both are the two keeper-batters in the T20 World Cup squad.

Read | T20 Cricket Men’s Cricket World Cup Schedule


  • Group A: India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, USA
  • Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman
  • Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea
  • Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal

ICC T20 WORLD CUP 2024 Full India squad:

Check out the list of ICC T20 WORLD CUP 2024 Squad of Batting, Bowling, All-Rounder and Wicket Keeper.

Indian Batsman:
  • Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • Virat Kohli
  • Suryakumar Yadav
Indian All-Rounders:
  • Hardik Pandya (VC)
  • Shivam Dube
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Axar Patel
Indian Wicket-Keeper:
  • Rishabh Pant (WK)
  • Sanju Samson (WK)
Indian Bowlers:
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Mohammed Siraj

Reserves players – Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan

The most expected match is which is between India vs Pakistan match in the Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 is scheduled for June 9 at Eisenhower Park, New York.

England team is the T20 World Cup 2022 defending champion, they beaten Pakistan in the final in Melbourne.

Get more Cricket News and ICC Rankings.Keep Connect with